First Round of GRAMMY Award Performers Announced

The Recording Academy has announced some of the first performers for the 64th Annual GRAMMY Awards.

Taking the stage for performances will be Brothers Osborne, BTS, Brandi Carlile, Billie Eilish, Lil Nas X with Jack Harlow, and Olivia Rodrigo.

Each of this year’s performers are also nominated for a few awards.

Brothers Osborne are nominated for Best Country Duo/Group Performance (“Younger Me”) and Best Country Album (Skeletons).

BTS are nominated for Best Pop Duo/Group Performance (“Butter”).

Six-time GRAMMY Award winner Brandi Carlile is nominated in a number of categories, including, Record Of The Year (“Right On Time”), Song Of The Year (“Right On Time”), Song Of The Year (“A Beautiful Noise” with Alicia Keys), Best Pop Solo Performance (“Right On Time”), and Best American Roots Performance (“Same Devil”).

Seven-time GRAMMY Award winner Billie Eilish is also nominated for a number of awards, including, Record Of The Year (“Happier Than Ever”), Album Of The Year (Happier Than Ever), Song Of The Year (“Happier Than Ever”), Best Pop Solo Performance (“Happier Than Ever”), Best Pop Vocal Album (Happier Than Ever), Best Music Video (“Happier Than Ever”), and Best Music Film (Happier Than Ever: A Love Letter To Los Angeles).

Two-time GRAMMY Award winner Lil Nas X is adding a number of nominations to his resume this year, with nominations for Record Of The Year (“Montero (Call Me By Your Name)”), Album Of The Year (Montero), Song Of The Year (“Montero (Call Me By Your Name)”), Best Melodic Rap Performance (“Industry Baby”), and Best Music Video (“Montero (Call Me By Your Name)”).

Additionally, Jack Harlow has two nominations this year for his work on Montero, in the categories of Best Melodic Rap Performance and Album Of The Year.

Lastly, first-time nominee Olivia Rodrigo is making her presence known this year, as she is up for seven categories, including, Record Of The Year (“drivers license”), Album Of The Year (SOUR), Song Of The Year (“drivers license”), Best New Artist, Best Pop Solo Performance (“drivers license”), Best Pop Vocal Album (SOUR), and Best Music Video (“good 4 u”).

The 64th Annual GRAMMY Awards will be live in Las Vegas, hosted by Trevor Noah, on Sunday April 3rd.

You can watch the show beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on CBS. It will also be available to stream on Paramount+.

%d bloggers like this: